Review: I Represent Sean Rosen

Sean Rosen has an idea. He believes it is a great idea, one that will revolutionize the entertainment cover "I Represent Sean Rosen" by Jeff Baronindustry. He is confident in himself. So confident that he is willing to drop everything in order to make his idea a reality. It is unfortunate for Sean that he is just a kid. He discovers that no one will listen to him unless he has an agent or a manager. So he invents them and stumbles through one roadblock after another as he learns how to maneuver through the the cracks, crevices and canyons of the entertainment industry.

“I Represent Sean Rosen,” by Jeff Baron is an entertaining middle grade book, at least as good, if not better than any of the Wimpy Kid books. Sean Rosen is a kid I’d like to meet, a kid I found myself rooting for with every page turn. While Sean is an unbelievable kid (it’s hard to imagine a 12 or 13 year old could accomplish this). The character is so well drawn that I found the story believable. Sean is funny, irresistable and clever.

Although this is considered a middle grade book, it’s more than that. I think most adults will enjoy it and might, in a sense, relive their own middle grade years while they read I Represent Sean Rosen.

http://robbterranova.com/?p=82

Leave a Reply

