Is it Enough

Eyeore Quote by A.A. MilneThis is about the way I feel when I finish most of my first drafts.

On the one hand I think I’ve got a good story, on the other I know it’s not much of a tale… yet.

I know I’m attached to it, otherwise I wouldn’t have finished the first draft. I’ve got a drawer-full of ideas and not-yet-finished stories. So far I haven’t been attached to them enough to finish them. Once that first draft is finished, though, there’s something real to go on. It might not be much, but it can be. The entire story is there. It just needs to be groomed, be washed, combed, dried, and have that bow attached to it.

http://robbterranova.com/?p=677

Leave a Reply

